The start of another season

It has been a long time since I posted here. Being occupied with works apart from the normal routine, kept me far from blogging.  So now has the time come to share something with my readers. A lot happened over the past 2 months, out of which Google Summer of Code is the noteworthy one. And yeah, my proposal for this season has got selected!! 🙂

I am very much happy to work again with Drizzle and my mentor Patrick Crews. My project for 2013 again circles around Quality Assurance. The whole idea is to create a new Continuous Integration Infrastructure and revamp the test runner for parallelism. In short, Automation + Parallelization.

Lots of design works have been made over the past few weeks and the code base is taking its shape. In my next post, I ll be writing about the idea behind the project followed by weekly updates. And once things get done, I could write up a documentation, as it would help out the users of the new CI infrastructure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

